May 02 2020
8:30 pm - 11:30 pm

Savage Brothers Band

The Savage Brothers, a Hartford-based band established in 1984, is a six piece funkin’, rockin’, and rhythm group featuring a two-piece horn section. The band has performed all over New England, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and as far as Cancun, Mexico. The Savage Brothers have shared the stage with acts such as Tower of Power, Joan Osborne, James Cotton, Southside Johnny, NRBQ, The Guess Who, Marshall Tucker, Jimmy Vaughn, Dickey Betts of the Allman Brothers, John Cafferty, Los Lonely Boys, and more.

The group’s current line-up is comprised of Michael Savage, drums and vocals; Frank Cook, lead guitar; Keith Kruser, lead vocals, guitar, and keyboard; Scott Lawson Pomeroy, lead vocals and bass guitar; Steve Marien, sax; Scott Haber, trumpet. They have released two full albums including “Population 6” which has been critically acclaimed and sold over 5,000 copies. The Savage Brothers Band has won numerous awards including the “Best of Hartford” by Hartford Magazine. They’ve given over 5,000 performances and with total professionalism and consistent sound and stage presence, you won’t want to miss this band!